Entertainment Earth

Suicide Squad: Hell to Pay Announced + Cast + Plot

Warner Bros. Animation and DC Entertainment has announced a lot of details for the upcoming direct-to-video feature Suicide Squad: Hell to Pay.

Suicide Squad: Hell to Pay will feature Christian Slater (Deadshot), Billy Brown (Bronze Tiger), Liam McIntyre (Captain Boomerang), Kristin Bauer van Straten (Killer Frost), Gideon Emery (Copperhead), Tara Strong (Harley Quinn), Vanessa Williams (Amanda Waller), C. Thomas Howell (Zoom), Dania Ramirez (Scandal Savage), James Urbaniak (Professor Pyg), Julie Nathanson (Silver Banshee), Jim Pirri (Vandal Savage and Vertigo), Greg Grunberg (Maxum Steel), Dave Fennoy (Blockbuster and Tobias Whale), Cissy Jones (Knockout), Natalie Lander (Darma), Trevor Devall (Punch), Dave Boat (Harvey Dent/Two-Face) and Matthew Mercer (Savage Gunman).

In this story, Amanda Waller once again uses the SKWAD aka Task Force X to retrieve a mysterious and powerful object. This time though, they are set to clash against another team of superpowered baddies also tasked to retrieve the object. Tara Strong also returns here as Harley Quinn with a few new members on the team including Killer Frost and Zoom.

No Will Smith here as Christian Slater will be voicing Deadshot…

Vanessa Williams will be lending her voice as Amanda Waller for Suicide Squad: Hell to Pay.

This isn’t the first time we got to see a Suicide Squad in animated form. We got a Squad back with Batman: Assault on Arkham a few years ago. Remember that? It was such a controversial film because they added in a steamy sex scene between Harley Quinn and Floyd Lawton…

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *