Entertainment Earth

The O5 X-Men return to their future with new The Original X-Men book by Christos Gage and Greg Land

The O5 X-Men returns to their future and probably around the same time as Fall of X with this new book announced by Marvel titled The Original X-Men written by Christos Gage and art by Greg Land and cover art by Ryan Stegman.

The reveal was done with the help of AIPT.com who also revealed the cover for the one-shot of the new book which pretty much brings back the Original 5 X-Men to this world some time after they were sent back to the past. This nicely ties-in to what’s been happening in the solo Jean Grey book where the founding X-Man seemingly died at the end of the Hellfire Gala book after being stabbed by the cyborg Moira McTaggert with a poisoned dagger.

It’s only fitting too that we revisit the O5 X-Men as this marks the X-Men’s 60th anniversary; their book came out in 1963 so its a good decision to have them go on an adventure to save the Multiverse thanks to the Phoenix Force.

Here’s the official solicit for Original X-Men # 1



Written by Christos Gage
Art by Greg Land
Cover by Ryan Stegman


Cyclops, Marvel Girl, Beast, Iceman and Angel – the first and greatest heroes to bear the X-Men name – once traveled into their own futures and reset the course of history. Now another multiversal mystery calls them forth. When the dust settles, one hero will remain, trapped in the world as we know it. With shocking surprise guests and heart-pounding twists and turns, Christos Gage and Greg Land kick off a story that will shake the whole MU!

This one shot is also looking to open a whole new world of stories as well as dangle a plot about one member of the X-Men being stranded in the multiverse after all this boils over. Kind of interesting. Let’s see what they’ll do here. Plus we don’t have to wait that long as the book is scheduled for release December 20, 2023.

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *