Entertainment Earth

Record of Ragnarok Season 2 Part 2 coming October 2023

The Record of Ragnarok website has announced the release date for Season 2 Part 2 aka episode 11 to 15 focusing on the next heavenly battle between Hades and Qin Shi Huang.

According to the website the season’s second part will air in Japan starting October 20 in stations including Tokyo MX, MBS, and BS11.

The show’s second season aired on Netflix 12th of July. The second part will add in a couple of new voices namely Kaito Ishikawa as Qin Shi Huang, Tetsu Inada as Hajun
Ryotaro Okiayu as Hades and Daisuke Namikawa as Beelzebub. The anime’s first 10 episodes premiered on Netflix on January 26. The first part of Record of Ragnarok II debuted on TV in Japan on April 14.

The official website for Record of Ragnarok II — the second season of the anime of Shinya Umemura, Ajichika, and Takumi Fukui’s Record of Ragnarok (Shūmatsu no Walküre) manga — revealed on Friday that the season’s second part (episode 11-15) will debut on  in Japan on October 20.

Masao Ookubo (Onegai My Melody Yū & Ai, Gekijōban PriPara: Mi~nna de Kagayake! Kirarin Star Live) is returning to direct the second season at Graphinica and Yumeta Company. Kazuyuki Fudeyasu (Bungo Stray Dogs Wan!, By the Grace of the Gods) is again handling the series composition, along with Yuka Yamada (Aikatsu!). Masaki Satō is returning to design the characters, and Yasuharu Takanashi (Fairy Tail, Boruto: Naruto Next Generations) is returning to compose the music. Yasunori Ebina (Naruto) is again handling sound direction.

The first season debuted on Netflix exclusively worldwide in June 2021. Warner Bros. Japan describes the anime:

7 million Years of Human Civilization is coming to an end… Every 1000 years, all the Gods of the world gather in heaven to attend the “Conference of Mankind Survival”. All the Gods agree to bring an ultimate end to the mankind due to their past foolish acts but before the final verdict is made, Brunhild, the eldest of the 13 Valkyrie sisters make and objection.
“To spice things up, why donʼt you test humans?”

Her proposal was to have God vs Humanityʼs final struggle also known as the “Ragnarok”, where all the Gods from the world and champions from the entire human history enters 1 on 1 battle. The first team to win 7 battles out of 13 will be the winner.

It seems almost impossible for the humans to win against the Gods. Although Gods sneer at them, Brunhild makes further provocation;

“Are you chickening out?”

That touches Godsʼ nerves and they accept her proposal in anger. Therefore, Brunhild and her sisters must choose 13 of the strongest champions throughout the human history.

Will humans surpass Gods and make an stop to the ultimate end?

The eschatological battles between heaven and earth finally begin!

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *