Entertainment Earth

JM, Iza, and Jodi, among 24 Kapamilya winners – ABS-CBN Wins Best TV/Digital Media Station at the 19th Gawad Tanglaw

ABS-CBN continues to get the academe’s stamp of approval after winning 24 awards including Best TV/Digital Media Station at the 19th Gawad Tanglaw.

The country’s leading content provider, which has expanded its digital reach and pursued partnerships to bring its content to more people through different platforms, also won awards for its various entertainment, news, and lifestyle shows and personalities.

These include Best Variety Program for “ASAP Natin ‘To” and “It’s Showtime,” and Best Drama Series for “Ang Sa Iyo Ay Akin.” The latter’s lead stars Iza Calzado and Jodi Sta. Maria also tied for Best Actress (Drama Series) while the Best Actor (TV Series) award went to “Pamilya Ko” actor JM De Guzman.

Leading the awardees from ABS-CBN News were “TV Patrol” (Best TV Newscast),  “Fedelina: A Stolen Life” (Best TV Documentary), and  ABS-CBN News Channel (ANC) programs “Matters of Fact” and “Headstart,” which both won Best Public Affairs Program, “Executive Class” (Jury Award for Excellence in Lifestyle and Leisure Communication), and blocktimer “Kabuhayang Swak na Swak” (Best Educational Program).

Meanwhile, ANC’s Ron Cruz won Best TV News Anchor alongside Karen Davila, who also received the 1st MLQU Pro Partia ET JURE Jury Award for Broadcast Journalism. Another ANC anchor, Karmina Constantino, was this year’s recipient of the Gantimpalang Dr. Debbie Francisco Dianco para sa Sining ng Pangmadlang Komunikasyon.

For TeleRadyo, “SRO: Suhestiyon, Reaksyon, at Opinyon” was named Best Digital TeleRadio Program while “Kape at Salita” was recognized with the Jury Award for Excellence in Religious Studies and Communication.

For Metro Channel, “EIC on the Move” and its host Raul Manzano received Best Lifestyle Show Program and Host, “The Food that We Are” was given the Jury Award for Excellence in Food History, while “At The Table” took home Jury Award for Excellence in Culinary Arts Communication.

Also victorious this year was ABS-CBN Foundation’s “G Diaries” which was presented with the Jury Award for Excellence in Development Communication.

Gawad Tanglaw also honored Kapamilya artists Enchong Dee (Alter Me), Iza Calzado (Tagpuan), and Shaina Magdayao (Tagpuan) with the Jury Award for Film Acting Excellence for their performance in their movies, while Zanjoe Marudo (Isa Pang Bahaghari) clinched the Best Supporting Actor trophy.

The Gawad Tanglaw, or Gawad Tagapuring mga Akademisyan ng Aninong Gumagalaw, which is composed of film critics, scholars, historians, and members of the academe, aims to recognize exemplary works in various media.  

For updates, follow @abscbnpr on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and TikTok or visit abs-cbn.com/newsroom.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *