Entertainment Earth

Devil’s Reign introduces a new Thunderbolts with legit heroes led by Hawkeye

The current Devil’s Reign is a mini Civil War in New York orchestrated by The Kingpin aka Wilson Fisk and with the likes of Captain America and Daredevil outlawed in the city, Fisk has taken advantage of the situation by introducing a new Thunderbolts team.

There’s a big twist here with the new team because they don’t have a single known supervillain in the roster. This team consists of:

  • Hawkeye
  • Spectrum (Monica Rambeau)
  • America Chavez
  • Power Man
  • Persuasion (Kara Killgrave)

Plus there will be two new characters introduced in the series. Check out the cover for Thunderbolts # 1 below:

“I am so pumped to put Clint Barton, Monica Rambeau, America Chavez, and a host of others through trials and tribulations aplenty as New York’s only official super hero team,” says Zub in the announcement. “A lot of the ideas being unleashed in this series are things I’ve been wanting to do for years. Big action and big fun, drama, comedy and, of course, a few twists befitting the team that always keeps readers on their toes.”

“Writing Thunderbolts was my first in-universe work for Marvel and Sean Izaakse’s first Marvel project as well, so getting to launch a new version of the team here with him on the team’s 25th anniversary year is an absolute honor,” Zub says. “Sean’s artwork has never looked better and he’s bringing his incredible skills to bear on stunning comic pages and eye-catching designs for new characters we’re adding to the mighty Marvel Universe. Our creative team is firing on all cylinders, so get ready for ‘Justice, Like Lightning’ to strike every single issue!”

Check out the other covers coming from Marvel below:

Thunderbolts # 1 will be released May 2022! What do you fanboys think of the new Thunderbolts team? Leave a comment below and follow me on Twitter at @thefanboyseo for more comics news and updates!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *