Entertainment Earth

National Treasure Disney+ Series officially titled National Treasure: Edge of History

The official Twitter account for the National Treasure franchise has revealed the official title for the National Treasure show for Disney+ and its titled National Treasure: Edge of History.

Check out the tweet in question below:

Let’s leave the logo here again just in case…


National Treasure is a 2004 American action-adventure film released by Walt Disney Pictures. It was written by Jim Kouf and the Wibberleys, produced by Jerry Bruckheimer and directed by Jon Turteltaub. It is the first film in the National Treasure film series and stars Nicolas Cage, Harvey Keitel, Jon Voight, Diane Kruger, Sean Bean, Justin Bartha, and Christopher Plummer.

Here’s what we know about National Treasure: Edge of History:

The cast includes:

  • Lisette Alexis as Jess Morales
  • Lyndon Smith as FBI Agent Ross
  • Zuri Reed as Tasha
  • Jake Austin Walker as Liam
  • Antonio Cipriano as Oren
  • Jordan Rodrigues as Ethan
  • Catherine Zeta-Jones as Billie
  • Justin Bartha as Riley Poole

Kevin Alejandro (Lucifer) is slated to direct the first season

The creators are also planning to release the series around the same time that they would be making announces for National Treasure 3 which Jerry Bruckheimer has already stated is currently in the works hopefully with Nicolas Cage returning once more.

Follow me on Twitter and Facebook for more geek news and updates!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *