Entertainment Earth

Dark Crisis # 1 Spoilers – introducing the new Justice League

We got a scanned page for the upcoming Dark Crisis # 1 which reveals the new Justice League lineup following the death of the current roster in Justice League # 75 and its pretty much who you think would be in plus some nice new additions!


In one of the pages of Dark Crisis # 1 we find out that Superboy went ahead and created a new Justice League team after the vigil that the world held for the team and they then went out in public to introduce themselves…

This team consists of:

  • Superboy (Jonathan Kent)
  • Robin (Damian Wayne)
  • Harley Quinn
  • Aqualad
  • Doctor Light
  • Blue Beetle (Jamie Reyes)
  • Blue Beetle (Ted Kord)
  • Booster Gold
  • Killer Frost
  • Frankenstein

I have to admit that they look cool together.

What I do want to see is how the writers develop this team and work on the existing dynamics between some of them like Damian and Jon Kent and of course Blue Beetle and Booster Gold. Damian and Harley are also kind of connected so it must be annoying for Damian to see Harley being a member of the league despite her criminal past and ties to the Joker.

Speaking of criminal past, it would be interesting to see how Harley and Killer Frost work together seeing how they share a lot of similarities from being members of the Suicide Squad and being soldiers of Amanda Waller and more.

I also want to see how Nightwing will react to this considering how many conversations he’s made with Jon Kent about rebuilding a League and why he’s not too keen on this and why Jon shouldn’t just do it.


Dark Crisis will be written by Joshua Williamson and art by

Follow me on Twitter at @thefanboyseo for more geek news and updates!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *