Entertainment Earth

Tom Morello’s new album The Atlas Underground Flood now available

Rock & Roll icon and two-time Grammy winner Tom Morello has released his highly anticipated new album, The Atlas Underground Flood, via Mom + Pop Music – listen HERE. The 12-track album is a follow-up to his sister album entitled The Atlas Underground Fire, which debuted this October to both fan and critical acclaim. Morello has spoken at length in recent interviews that the collaborative process led to countless songs created during the pandemic, and a second album seemed almost inevitable. Featuring a slew of all-star collaborators including Nathaniel Rateliff, Jim James, IDLES, Ben Harper, Alex Lifeson, Kirk Hammett, X Ambassadors, Barns Courtney, Manchester Orchestra, Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness and more, Morello continues to showcase his signature extraordinary guitar-playing across these new genre-bending tracks.

The release was accompanied by a YouTube exclusive livestream event on 3rd December at 10AM PST – watch the replay HERE. Morello talked about the origins and creative process for The Atlas Underground Flood. He was joined by some of the collaborators from the album for a track-by-track listening session of The Atlas Underground Flood, which featured a fan Q&A and the opportunity for viewers to donate to WhyHunger.

“Morello is only furthering his genre-bending and eclectic sound, and what his 2018 The Atlas Underground began for his new trilogy.” – SPIN


“The record is, much like its predecessor, packed full of appealing guests and collaborations – a recognition of Morello’s continued influence in rock music and beyond.” – Guitar World



Of the new album, Morello said: “The Atlas Underground Flood finishes what The Atlas Underground Fire started. Fire and Flood are my ‘London Calling.’ Admiring The Clash at their apex moment, I sought to make a double album where artistic intent supersedes genre. I aimed to forge a central curated vision to tie together a sonically fearless, wild, and wide-ranging musical ambition with a tremendous cast of collaborators. And of course, there are many guitar solos.”

Morello – co-founder of Rage Against The Machine, Audioslave and Prophets of Rage – is widely known as a barrier breaking guitarist who continues to push the limits and prove the transformative power of music. Throughout his remarkable career, Morello has collaborated with everyone from Wu Tang Clan to Johnny Cash.  On The Atlas Underground Flood, as he did in 2018’s The Atlas Underground & 2021’s The Atlas Underground Fire, Morello continues to create never-before-heard sounds featuring his legendary hard-hitting guitar riffs alongside the project’s cast of top-notch collaborators.

The Atlas Underground Flood Track Listing: 
1. A Radical in the Family (feat. San Holo)
2. Human (feat. Barns Courtney)
3. Hard Times (feat. Nathaniel Rateliff, Jim Jones, and Chipotle Joe)
4. You’ll Get Yours (feat. X Ambassadors)
5. I Have Seen the Way (feat. Alex Lifeson, Kirk Hammett, and Dr. Fresch)
6. The Lost Cause (feat. Manchester Orchestra)
7. The Maze (feat. Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness)
8. Ride At Dawn (feat. BreakCode)
9. Raising Hell (feat. Ben Harper)
10. The Bachelor (feat. IDLES)
11. Parallels (feat. Jim James)
12. Warrior Spirit (feat. Rodrigo y Gabriela)

Tom Morello online

Website | Instagram | Facebook | Twitter | Youtube

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *