Entertainment Earth

Ashes of Outland Unleashes the Demon Hunter and Heralds a New Era of Hearthstone

The Year of the Phoenix officially commences with the release of Ashes of Outland™, shaking up Hearthstone with 135 new cards. The Demon Hunter, the first ever all-new class since launch, arrives today, alongside Ashes of Outland. The Demon Hunter class and corresponding Illidan Stormrage Hero—as well as 30 of the class’s specially tailored cards—are available free to all players who complete the free four-part Demon Hunter prologue single-player campaign.

The Year of the Phoenix ushers some of the biggest fundamental changes that Hearthstone has seen to date such as:

· Ranked Mode Overhaul

· New and Returning Player Experience

· Improved Card Pack Experience

· Free Solo Adventure

· Priest Class Overhaul

· Battlegrounds Updates

Players who log in to Hearthstone can complete a chain of quests to earn a total of six card packs: three from Ashes of Outland, and one each from Descent of Dragons™, Saviors of Uldum™, and Rise of Shadows™. The first quest in the chain is available today, with the second and third to follow on April 8 and 9. Hearthstone players get the Legendary minion Kael’Thas free if they log in now and June 29.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *