Entertainment Earth

DC Teases 2019 as Year of the Villain

DC Comics did a major tease and announcement today for the events and stories they have lined up for 2019 and this will be called Year of the Villain.

Most of the major books will be involved in this banner including Justice League, Superman, Batman and more. According to the release, this won’t be an event but rather just a theme that will be used for the entire publishing year.

Year of the Villain will begin with an anthology book which will be released May 2019 with a surprisingly-not-so-criminal-price of 25 cents.

Writers who have their works in this book includes Scott Snyder for Justice League, Brian Michael Bendis for Superman and Tom King for Batman. Artists working for this book includes Jim Cheung, Francis Manapul and Alex Maleev.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *